Open vision bar

CCHS Wins O’Bryan Math Tournament


Math photo

left to right: Corey Robinson, Ryan Heiert, Chistian Lane, Ethan Schnee, Dominic Palmieri, Josh Yang, Noah Coronado, Ethan Taylor, Anna Morris, Matthew Maines, Brandon Robinson, Evan Heiert, Benton Cole, Dunil Kasturiratna and Carter Verst


The Campbell County High School Math Teams totally dominated the field at the 27th Annual John O'Bryan Math Tournament held at NKU. Teams from 10 northern KY high schools participated. The Varsity Team of Ethan Schnee, Dominic Palmieri, Ryan Heiert, Noah Coronado and Anna Morris won the Overall Championship. The JV Team of Ethan Taylor, Matthew Maines, Christian Lane, Corey Robinson, and Josh Yang won the JV Championship. The JV 2 Team of freshmen Dunil Kasturiratna, Carter Verst, Evan Heiert, Benton Cole and Brandon Robinson was also one of the highest ranked JV teams. Ethan Schnee and Ryan Heiert won the 2-person Speed Event. Individually, CCHS took 5 of the top 7 positions. Ethan Schnee was the outstanding individual, winning the 11th/12th grade individual medal, with Dominic Palmieri 2nd and Ryan Heiert 4th. Ethan Taylor won the 9th/10th championship medal, with Anna Morris and Matthew Maines tied for 2nd. The O'Bryan Tournament started at CCHS in 1993 in honor of John O'Bryan. For the past five years, the tournament has been a function of the NKU Mathematics and Statistics Department.


Back to School News      Print News Article